20131020 ROW80 Check-in

ROW80Logocopy

I’ve been practicing to be a brain surgeon the past few days. Computer brain surgeon, that is. Swapping back to my old laptop to keep going while my desktop is in the shop. That means making room on the hard drive which means deleting files. So many choices, so little time. Something must go. I’ve been backing files up to the “cloud” to get around actually deleting most of the stuff. Will I ever look at those files again? I don’t know, but just to be sure…

I’ve also been studying the Myers-Briggs Personality Traits to help me differentiate my characters and write according to their strengths and weaknesses. Fascinating stuff. I think it will enrich my characterizations and lead to even more interesting conflicts.

Thursday – Saturday PROGRESS REPORT:

  • Write one regular post for my author blog for Tuesday. Not done yet.
  • Write one post for christsreflections blog for Monday. Not done yet.
  • Social media:
    • Facebook (reconnect with people from my past and my present)Doing better at this. DONE
    • Twitter (4X/day) I may lower this to 3X.
    • Pinterest (pin photos for some future blog posts that are creative commons) DONE
    • Write a ROW80 Status update for Sunday. HERE IT IS.
    • Continue Book 2 outline & switch off with an idea I have for a short novel. YES
    • Continue work on plan for consolidating my old momsread.com blog into my author blog. Still thinking this over.

Sunday – Wednesday GOALS:

  • Wednesday’s ROW80 Check-in. 
  • Write one blog post for author blog. Start one for Friday.
  • Visiting several of your blogs and leaving comments. 
  • Social media:
    • Facebook (reconnect with people from my past and my present)Doing better at this. 
    • Twitter (3X/day) NO
    • Pinterest (pin photos for some future blog posts that are creative commons) 
  • Continue Book 2 outline & switch off with an idea I have for a short novel.
  • Continue work on plan for consolidating my old momsread.com blog into my author blog.
  • Write post for christsreflections blog for Monday, 10/21
  • Make more progress learning Scrivener.

How’s your week going on your ROW80 goals?

2 thoughts on “20131020 ROW80 Check-in

  1. Studying psychological texts can be a great way to add some layers to your characters, Kathrese. I’m glad you’re having fun while doing it.

    Those old files though… Oh, been there, done that, still have most of them… Yeah, you might never look them up again,but storage is so cheap these days… Save it. Make a commitment to peek at the stash every few months or two to weed things out… You’ll be glad you did if you’re anything like me.

Comments are closed.