20131030 ROW80 Check-in

ROW80Logocopy

I just finished watching a documentary about the Lewis and Clark expedition, and all I have to say is, “Epic.”

And also, they would have been toast without Sacagawea. She did everything they did while pregnant or with a baby in her arms, on her hip, or strapped to her back. What a woman!

I was especially inspired because my first book was about a journey that made me question whether or not humans could endure. The answer is yes.

2013-Participant-Facebook-ProfileGetting ready to dive into NaNoWriMo, and I’m worried about ROW80. I’m determined to keep checking in,  every time!

Sunday – Wednesday PROGRESS:

  • Today’s ROW80 check-in. – DONE
  • Comment on other’s blogs. – DONE
  • Complete Friday post for author blog – It’s in the works.
  • Write one post for christsreflections blog for Monday of next week. – I surprised myself by completing one for next Monday and one for the following week. 
  • Social media:
    • Facebook (reconnect with people from my past and my present) YES
    • Twitter (3X/day) NO. I’m lucky at this point to get in 3X a week.
    • Pinterest (pin photos for some future blog posts that are creative commons) – I’m taking this one off the Goals list.
    • Write a ROW80 Status update for Wednesday. DONE
    • Continue Book 2 outline; at least 12 chapters. I’ve added 4 chapters, so I’m up to Chapter 13. Will continue.

Thursday – Saturday GOALS:

  • Sunday’s ROW80 Check-in.
  • Comment on other’s blogs.
  • Complete the blog post for Friday and fire up another one for the following week.
  • Visiting several of your blogs and leaving comments.
  • Social media:
    • Facebook (reconnect with people from my past and my present)
    • Twitter (3X/day)
  • Continue Book 2 outline
  • START NaNoWriMo!!! Yay!

How are you doing on your ROW80 goals?

6 thoughts on “20131030 ROW80 Check-in

  1. Oh! I love your goals, and your enthusiasm. I’m NaNoing, too, and loving it already. Always good when the opening scene moves me to tears. =)

    May this next session and beyond be even more productive and happy! =D

  2. Pingback: Weaving Through Discord: ROW80 Update, 11/4/13 | shanjeniah

Comments are closed.