20131103 ROW80 Check-in

ROW80Logocopy

NaNoWriMo has begun! My average is low because of a previous engagement for the second NaNo day.

I’ve added several hundred words this evening, and I’ll probably get to 1,000 before I hit the hay. If I add a minimum of 2,000 per day through this week, I’ll be “in the black” for the 50,000 word goal.

All that to say, I’m not worried about missing a day as long as it’s the only zero day until the goal is met.

How is everyone out there in NaNoWriMo land? If you want to join me as one of my writing buddies, my handle is go2thebook. Go, go, go!

Thursday – Saturday PROGRESS:

  • Sunday’s ROW80 Check-in. DONE
  • Comment on other’s blogs. DONE
  • Complete the blog post for Friday and fire up another one for the following week. DONE
  • Social media
    • Facebook (reconnect with people from my past and my present)
    • Twitter (3X/day)
  • Continue Book 2 outline DONE
  • START NaNoWriMo!!! Yay! DONE (Word count at this moment= 2,582)

Sunday – Wednesday  GOALS:

  • Wednesday’s ROW80 check-in.
  • Comment on other’s blogs.
  • Complete Friday post for author blog.
  • Draft a post for Christ’s Reflections blog for two weeks from now.
  • Social media:
    • Facebook (reconnect with people from my past and my present)
    • Twitter (3X/day)
  • NaNoWriMo – average 2,000 words/day for 10,000 additional words by next Saturday 11/8.
  • Critique for someone in my critique group.

How are you doing on your ROW80 goals?

2 thoughts on “20131103 ROW80 Check-in

Comments are closed.