20131110 ROW80 Check-in

ROW80Logocopy

Dr. Wicked is your friend. Yes, I must credit Dr. Wicked’s Write or Die software for getting me to my goal for the week for words written. And I discovered that it’s easy to reach 1,000 words in less than an hour if you know the words you want to write. Otherwise, not so much.

My youngest daughter was horrified by the very concept of Write or Die. Especially when I told her about the kamikaze option that will unwrite your words if you don’t keep up the pace. But I haven’t got the guts to try that option because I don’t want to wind up in tears.

If you are participating in NaNoWriMo, you have my best wishes for your success. Tell me how you’re doing.

Sunday – Wednesday  GOALS:

  • Wednesday’s ROW80 check-in.
  • Comment on other’s blogs.
  • Draft Friday post for author blog by Wednesday.
  • Draft a post for Christ’s Reflections blog for Monday, 11/18.
  • Social media:
    • Facebook (reconnect with people from my past and my present)
    • Twitter (3X/day)
  • NaNoWriMo – average 2,183 words/day for 27,000 total words by next Saturday, 11/16. 11/8.
  • Critique for someone in my critique group on Monday.

Thursday – Saturday Goals:

  • Sunday’s ROW80 Check-in. DONE
  • Comment on other’s blogs. DONE
  • Complete the blog post for Friday and fire up another one for the following week. DONE
  • Social media
    • Facebook (reconnect with people from my past and my present) DONE
    • Twitter (3X/day) I did better on this.
  • Continue NaNoWriMo – Since I topped my goal of 10,000 total words today (actually, I have 11,713 total words), I gave myself the rest of the evening off to read an old book, “Beauty,” by Robin McKinley.

How are you doing on your ROW80 goals?

2 thoughts on “20131110 ROW80 Check-in

  1. I love Write or Die too, it really helps keep me focused. But, I don’t have the guts to try kamikaze mode yet either. I’m sitting at a little over 20k right now on my NaNoWriMo project. Great job on the last week and good luck for this week!

Comments are closed.